Parents..

Love was when you held my arms
and lead me across the road,
it was when you hugged me tight
as when my success showed,

Love was when you kissed me hard
though I denied for more,
it was to be seen when you cried
when failure made me sore,

Its you who brought me to the world
and raised me with pride,
knowing that I never thanked you
is today what for I cried,

When I left you to raise a family
why didn’t you stop me?
how fool was I to not recognise
I already had a family,

All I wish now is to wither
a day before you do,
and be with you this time
in a world all new….

                                – By Rohit Sharma aka Poetroyyy

Leave a Reply

