Load shedding and exam engaged..

Guys, this is my current situation(a little bit assumed though :p) :-

Sitting in the exam hall
And the electricity disappears
The building though stand’s tall
But heat grinds my gears

I sit with some theory
Several pages to mug up
As soon as I begin
The examiner shows up

I keep writing as lightning
Sweaty my fingers
A drop of sweat from nose tip
Lands on papers

I sit there in condolences
Thinking of negative mark
I try too hard to avoid mistake
But the room seems dark

“Where the F*ck is electricity”
I dream of shouting out loud
For the first time I think of it
Being a dog was better and proud

By Rohit Sharma aka PoetRoyyy

4 thoughts on “Load shedding and exam engaged..

Leave a Reply

