Sleep to beep…

image

One sheep, two sheep,
Three sheep I count
Comes in a text message
Which interesting I found

Four, five, six
I continue
wake me up
Notifications few

My eyes keep closing
Again and again
That’s when with her
A chat began

Emojis and stickers
One by one
I look back in mind
To find sheep none

End of conversation
I put the data off
Keeping cell phone at side
I turn to doze off

I sleep for a minute
The alarm begins to beep
Ignoring all important jobs
I snooze off to sleep

By Rohit Sharma aka PoetRoyyy

Leave a Reply

