SpeechlesS…

Guys, something that all of us go through.. will soon com with a part two too..
I was playing with my toys
And few other little boys
That’s when I began to speak
And school left me speechlesS…

I was learning numbers and noun
Quite fun and amusing I found
That’s when exams came in
And grades left me speechlesS…

I worked hard for good grades
Excelling at extras too
And just when things seemed going well
Puberty left me speechlesS….

Going to college was all fun
Gang of friends, worries none
That’s when I fell in love
And friend-zone left me speechlesS…

Passed out college, took a job
What I’m earning makes me sob
Office politics on a high
I myself try to be speechlesS…

– PoetRoyyy

Leave a Reply

